Keeping your Man-Card in Tact

meandcarrollb

The First Time Around…1981

 

I sat in the outside suite seats beside a hipster guy with linty cornrows all over his sweaty head.  He’d also braided his goatee into a tiny greasy straight line which hung off his chin like shiny well-disciplined drool.  He had several gold teeth, made the sign of the cross and prayed before eating each plateful of free food, which was almost constantly.

continue

This entry was posted in Home, Marriage, Slice of Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Keeping your Man-Card in Tact

  1. barbwit says:

    Oh, bzirkone – you got me & my man in one when you say: He often asks me if I “heard that,” or, “Does that sound right?” Or, “What’s that noise?” I never hear anything. It always sounds fine to me. And why does he even ask me? He never, ever takes my word on things.”
    He can hear a quiet radio next door; but the funny thing is, he doesn’t hear what I say when I’m right by him.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dray0308 says:

    Reblogged this on DREAM BIG DREAM OFTEN and commented:
    Are you following Bzirkworld?

    Like

Your .02¢

